Connect with us

Paris Club Refund: Full list of what each state received

9jahitplay news update

Paris Club Refund: Full list of what each state received

Naija hit play

The federal government on Monday, December 18, released the state-by-state breakdown of another tranche of the Paris Club Refund.
The fund which was released alongside the allocations from the Federal Accounts Allocation Committee (FAAC) was paid to each state government.
The accountant general of the federation, Idris Ahmed, while announcing this in a statement on Monday said the federal government released the funds to enable Nigerians have a better Christmas celebration.
Also, a statement released on Monday by the ministry of finance said the payment of the Paris Club Refund to the state governments including the Federal Capital Territory totalled N243, 795,465,195.20.
Below is what each state government received from the Paris Club Refund

1 Abia state – N5,715,765,871.48

2 Adamawa state – N6,114,300,352.68

3 Akwa Ibom state – N10,000,000,000.00

4 Anambra state – N6,121,656,702.34

5 Bauchi state – N6,877,776,561.25

6 Bayelsa state – N10,000,000,000.00

7 Benue state – N6,854,671,749.25

8 Borno state – N7,340,934,865.32

9 Cross River state – N6,075,343,946.93

10 Delta state – N10,000,000,000.00

11 Ebonyi state – N4,508,083,379.98

12 Edo state – N6,091,126,592.49

13 EKiti state – N4,772,836,647.08

14 Enugu state – N5,361,789,409.66

15 Gombe state – N4,472,877,698.19

16 Imo state – N7,000,805,182.97

17 Jigawa state – N7,107,666,706.76

18 Kaduna state – N7,721,729,227.55

19 Kano state – N10,000,000,000.00

20 Katsina state – N8,202,130,909.85

21 Kebbi state – N5,977,499,491.45

22 Kogi state – N6,027,727,595.80

23 Kwara state – N5,120,644,326.57

24 Lagos state – N8,371,938,133.11

25 Nasarwa state – N4,551,049,171.12

26 Niger state – N7,210,793,154.95

27 Ogun state – N5,739,374,694.46

28 Ondo state – N7,003,648,314.28

29 Osun state – N6,314,106,340.62

30 Oyo state – N7,901,609,864.25

31 Plateau state – N5,644,079,055.41

32 Rivers state – N10,000,000,000.00

33 Sokoto state – N6,441,128,546.76

34 Taraba state – N5,612,014,491.52

35 Yobe state – N5,413,103,116.59

36 Zamfara state -N5,442,385,594.49

37 Federal Capital Territory – N684,867,500.04

Total – N243,795,465,195,20

The receipt of the fund was confirmed by the finance ministry as the FAAC meeting which was supposed to hold between December 20 and 25, held earlier because of the festive season.

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in 9jahitplay news update

To Top